Go Africa

Go Africa

Travel Pass expired as of January 1 2019. Rules only for condition purposes

Spot the 'Big 5' in the most magnificent wildlife parks and go hiking on Mount Kilimanjaro. Taste traditional couscous in a Moroccan Kasbah and enjoy a 'Braai' on one of Cape Town's spectacular beaches. Whether you are traveling for business, pleasure or both, with the SkyTeam Go Africa Travel Pass, you can explore Africa at your own pace with less hassle and more savings.

  • Minimum stops:
  • Maximum stops:
  • Maximum duration:
    All travel must be completed within the validity of the SkyTeam international ticket

To be eligible for a SkyTeam Go Africa Travel Pass, all you need to do is buy an international ticket to Africa with any SkyTeam member airline. You can also use our Round the World Pass, which is available from every member airline, as your starting point. Then simply book your flights within Africa on Kenya Airways, and your exploration of the African continent can begin.

With a SkyTeam Go Africa Travel Pass, you can take a minimum of three and a maximum of 16 flights with full flexibility in your dates. You can start and finish your trip in the country of your choice and there is no minimum stay required. The maximum stay depends on the validity of your intercontinental ticket.

For more specific information, please contact your travel agent or one of our member airlines.

The SkyTeam Go Africa Travel Pass flies you to 43 destinations, including Accra, Ghana; Cairo, Egypt; Dar es Salaam, Tanzania; Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of Congo; Lagos, Nigeria; Luanda, Angola; Lusaka, Zambia and Johannesburg, South Africa.

If you are a member of a frequent flyer program with one of our SkyTeam member airlines, you earn miles on qualifying flights.

For more specific information, please contact your travel agent or your frequent flyer program’s service center.

To Book, Contact a SkyTeam Member Airline